France & Germany Set to Return in 2018

France and Germany are set to return to the Formula 1 calendar in 2018 after the provisional schedule for next year was revealed. 

The 2018 season will see a joint-record 21 races and also feature the sport’s first triple header with three races in as many weeks as the French, Austrian and British Grand Prix take place on three consecutive weekends.

For the first time since 2008, France will return to the calendar with the Grand Prix taking place at the Paul Ricard Circuit while the German Grand Prix returns after a year absence at the Hockenheimring.

The Malaysian Grand Prix is the only current race on the 2017 schedule to have been dropped after 19 years on the calendar.

However, the Chinese and Singapore Grands Prix are yet to be confirmed for next season with both countries set to complete new deals with the F1 group.

The season opener will remain in Australia with the race in Albert Park taking place on March 25th and the 2018 season will draw to a conclusion in Abu Dhabi on November 25th.

The full schedule for the 2018 F1 season is below:

March 25th: Australia

April 8th: China

April 15th: Bahrain

April 29th: Azerbaijan

May 13th: Spain

May 27th: Monaco

June 10th: Canada

June 24th: France

July 1st: Austria

July 8th: Great Britain

July 22nd: Germany

August 26th: Belgium

September 2nd: Italy

September 16th: Singapore

September 30th: Russia

October 7th: Japan

October 21st: USA

October 28th: Mexico

November 11th: Brazil

November 25th: Abu Dhabi




Leave a comment below:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s